Winners of the Trelleborg Sponsored Tractor of the Year Brazil Award Announced

  • During a special conference at the annual Agrishow Experience, Trelleborg Wheel Systems, proud sponsor of Tractor of the Year Brazil —Trator Do Ano Brasil— Award 2021/ 2022, took part in the closing ceremony of the competition to announce the Winners Circle

The event was the culmination of a year of teamwork and was streamed live to participants in October, 2021.

Trelleborg Wheel Systems South America President, José Carlos de Oliveira, remarked during the event, “This finale of the Tractor of the Year Brazil Award marks the end of yet another year of challenges and opportunities for the agricultural world. We wish to extend our heartfelt thanks to all of the people who took part in presenting, evaluating, and voting for the Tractor of the Year Brazil Award 2021/ 2022.”

A top team of agricultural machinery experts from leading universities evaluated each of the candidates across Brazil. Awards were given to companies in three categories: Small tractors (up to 100 hp), Medium tractors (100-200 hp), and Large tractors (over 200 hp). The jury also selected the Great Tractor of the Year along with the Great Special Tractor of the Year – as the best in the special tractor category – and the Most Voted Brand by the farming community at large.

“We are honoured to sponsor Tractor of the Year Brazil Award.  As the partner of leading original equipment manufacturers, our company is constantly working on innovative ways to improve our product offering in line with the ever-increasing demands of modern agriculture. Trelleborg solutions help farmers produce more while reducing operating costs, supporting our customers in becoming more sustainable. This Tractor of the Year Award allows us to bolster Brazil’s agricultural industry by sharing knowledge and technologies to benefit the entire farming community,” says Oliveira.

First started in 2014, Tractor of the Year Brazil Award occurs every two years, alternating with Machine of the Year Brazil, each of which is sponsored by Trelleborg Wheel Systems.

Award winners 2021/2022:

Small tractors (up to 100 hp): Massey Ferguson MF4707

Medium tractors (100-200hp): Massey Ferguson MF7719 Dyna-6

Large tractors (over 200hp):  Case Magnum AFS Connect 400; John Deere 920R

Great Special Tractor of the Year: Valtra A93F

Great Tractor of the Year: Case Magnum AFS Connect 400; John Deere 920R

Most Voted Brand: CASE IH